About Us Program Committee

Our committee members are experienced experts, responsible for the creation and planning of our annual conference program.

Find out more about our committee members and their experience in leadership, disaster and emergency management, and first response. 


Cr Steve Jenkins

National President, AIES & Councillor, Bellingen Shire Council

Dr John Bates

Research Director, Bushfire and Natural Hazards CRC (VIC)

Ms Quinn Cramer

Women in Firefighting Australasia and QFES (QLD)

Mr Des Hosie

National Operations Advisor at Fire and Emergency New Zealand (NZ)

Mr Matt Dorfstaetter

Director (IDRiM Board), International Society for Integrated Disaster Risk Management

Professor Lisa Gibbs

Director, Child & Community Wellbeing Unit, Centre for Health Equity, Melbourne School of Population and Global Health, University of Melbourne

Dr Daniel Metcalfe

Deputy Director, CSIRO